The Dragonfly is permanently closing.
This web site will remain up as a permanent archive.
Thanks for all your participation and support!

Find The Dragonfly on FacebookFind The Dragonfly on InstagramFind The Dragonfly on Twitter

House Made of Water

HOUSE MADE OF WATER
  • Title: HOUSE MADE OF WATER
  • Authors: Michelle Lin
  • Publisher: Sibling Rivalry Press, LLC
  • Published Date: 2017-03-14
  • Description: A House Made of Water is a lyrical examination of daughterhood, womanhood, and Asian American identity. Elusive, but tactile, the collection wrestles beautifully with trauma and our inherited stories, seeking transformation throughout. What I love most is the intimacy of detail: the difficult weight of memory, the exquisite relief of disclosure. Michelle Lin's debut is a document of deep feeling, in the vein of Li-Young Lee and Sylvia Plath, but told in a voice entirely her own. - CATHY LINH CHE, author of Split
  • Identifier: 1943977305 | 9781943977307
  • theme_hook_original: google_books_biblio